Gretchen H. Watkins

Chief Executive Officer

Gretchen has been CEO of Maersk Oil since November 2016 having joined as Chief Operating Officer from Marathon Oil in the US in January 2014.

Carsten Sonne-Schmidt

Chief Financial Officer

Carsten was appointed Chief Financial Officer in November 2016 after three years in Doha as Finance Director of Maersk Oil Qatar.

Martin Rune Pedersen

Chief Operating Officer

Prior to being named Chief Operating Officer Martin was Managing Director for the Danish Business Unit and Maersk Oil U.K.

Troels Albrechtsen

Chief Technology Officer

Troels has more than 25 years of technical experience in the oil and gas industry - the last 7 as Chief Technology Officer and a member of the Executive Team at Maersk Oil.

Christine Healy

Chief Strategy Officer

Christine joined Maersk Oil in January 2017 in the newly created role of Chief Strategy Officer and General Counsel.

Jesper Madsen 

Chief HR Officer

Jesper has spent more than 15 years as a Human Resources specialist in the Maersk Group. This includes three years with Maersk Line in Beijing and as HR Director for Maersk Drilling.